Kramer to Diaz

The very first president of the Texas District of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod was Rev. A.W. Kramer. Just recently, I met his great-granddaughter! Pastor Kramer began his ministry in Texas as a church planter, taking over mission development in Coryell City in 1890 and starting the congregation in Copperas Cove.

Continue reading