Early Childhood Education Council

The Mission of the Early Childhood Education Council of the Texas District of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod is to communicate to others that Early Childhood ministry is a primary outreach in sharing the Gospel with children and their families and by doing so the council will:

  • Serve as advocate of Early Childhood Education ministry
  • Encourage the use of a variety of models for Early Childhood Education and will be a catalyst for exploring new models and designs for Early Childhood Ministry
  • Share the joy of Early Childhood Education ministry
  • Provide “start-up” consultation

Recent Issue of Director Connector

Members of The Texas District Early Childhood Education Council

  • Gail Winningham, Metroplex Region
  • Sheri Losoya, Salem, Tomball
  • Cora Nash, The Family of Faith, Houston
  • Diane Dillow, Crown of Life, San Antonio
  • Liz Homans, Light of the World, Ft. Worth
  • Kathy Entzenberger, Concordia, San Antonio
  • Bonnie Hahn, LISD, Leander
  • Dr. Gert Keiper, Austin/Central Texas Regio
  • Celeste May, St. John Preschool, Cypress
  • Kelly Brymer, St. Paul, Thorndale
  • Rhonda Scott, Redeemer Preschool, Baytown
  • Mrs. Lee Gaines, Office of School Ministry
  • Dr. Bill Hinz, Director of School Ministry